America's #1 Source for Local Demolition Experts

Pool Busters LLC - IL

Call (847) 281-5301

Chicago, IL Area

1400 Clove Court
Mt. Prospect, IL 60056
(847) 281-5301
Profile

At Pool Busters LLC, we’re a locally owned and operated demolition company specializing in swimming pool removal. Our small team of workers are highly trained in the safe removal of inground swimming pools of any type. We’re Chicagoland's leading provider of pool demolition services.

Customer satisfaction is guaranteed at Pool Busters. We get the job done right, and we stick by our quoted prices – there are no surprise fees in the end! We can handle any inground pool removal project from demo to the final grading.

Call Pool Busters and speak to our friendly staff. We’ll discuss your options and provide a free estimate. We look forward to working with you!

Demolition Services: 
  • Inground Pool Removal
Verifications & Credentials
  • Website verified
  • Email verified

* Credentials are verified once, but they can change and expire over time. Reconfirm credentials directly from the contractor at the time of the estimate.

Photos
Pool Busters of Illinois
Verified Reviews
Real feedback from real customers
Reviews for Pool Busters LLC - IL
4
04/15/2018
Diana F.
Lincolnwood, IL

I needed my inground pool removed, filled in, and have a patio constructed on it. Pool Busters did the job. The pool removal itself was done fine, I have no complaints about that; however, I wasn't very satisfied with the workmanship of the patio they made after filling in the pool. To me, the quality was not so good. However, the service was fine, their crew was professional and polite all throughout the job, and they cleaned up the site pretty well.

 
 
5
11/20/2016
Jane J.
Clarendon Hills, IL

I needed an inground swimming pool demolished and Pool Busters gave the best quote for the job. I'm very satisfied with their services— they were quick and were a very hardworking crew. After the job was done, they even came back to pressure wash the driveway. Excellent extra service!

 
 
3
10/13/2016
Name Withheld
Bartlett, IL

We had this 30 ft. round above ground pool in the backyard that I wanted taken down. I was looking through a couple of demolition companies when I saw Pool Busters LLC on Hometown. I talked to Jason and went on with the contract. They seemed promising at first—they tore the structure apart and took down everything completely. The thing is, they didn’t put the grass back, or at least the grass they put in didn’t match the surrounding grass. There were also a couple of bare spots left.

 
 
5
06/01/2016
Corey S.
Country Club Hills, IL

I needed an inground pool demolished, and Pool Busters were just the guys I hoped for. They were very professional throughout the process, and they completed it on the agreed date. They cleaned up afterwards, and pricing was reasonably fair. Overall, I'm very pleased.

 
 
4
04/10/2016
Mike K.
Highland Park, IL

I wanted to demolish my inground pool, approximately 14 ft x 36 ft in size. I chose Pool Busters, and overall, they did a good job. There was some misunderstanding on what we had agreed on to be done. It would have been better if communication was a bit more clear, but nevertheless, they were great.

 
 
3
11/22/2015
Name Withheld
Naperville, IL

I wasn't 100% satisfied because they said they would back-fill the hole where the pool once was, but that didn't happen. I called their company and was told they would do it later on, but they never showed up. I have hired a landscaper to fix it because I really want to sell the house and I can't wait for them. They left a lot of rocks. They didn't do everything that we agreed upon. It took 2-3 days to demolished it. They filled up the pool, but it wasn't leveled, it was a bit curvy. Overall it was ok, they could have just removed those rocks to make it far better.

 
 
5
08/11/2015
Mike O.
Willowbrook, IL

I have a small house and inground pool that I wanted demolished. Pool Busters finished it in just 3 days, really quick and efficient. They were very professional.

 
 
5
08/09/2015
Mike L.
Glen Ellyn, IL

I needed to have my 40X20 sq. ft. in-ground pool and 80X4 sq. ft. concrete patio removed. I hired Pool Busters to do the work. They did great! Although there was a mechanical issues that caused a delay, they did work very hard for me which is why I am going to give them a 5 rating.

 
 
3
07/08/2015
Name Withheld
Hillside, IL

I wanted them to remove a concrete in-ground pool measuring 20 ft by 38 ft. As far as demolition is concerned, they did a wonderful job. However, they need to improve in terms of responsiveness and keeping promises. We agreed that they would plant grass after the demolition, but that never happened, even after I followed up with them about it. I guess the guy was too busy with other projects, or something.

They also accidentally damaged the siding on our house. I was told they would fix it, but I ended up paying a different contractor to have it replaced. On a brighter side, they hauled away all the debris.

 
 
4
06/17/2015
Alex K.
Des Plaines, IL

I need to get a pool and concrete around it removed. The pool is around 20 x 40 ft made of fiberglass. You could tell Pool Busters specializes in pool removal. They filled in the pool and did a good job.

 
 
Service Area

Illinois Service Area

Indiana Service Area

Wisconsin Service Area

Pool Busters LLC - IL

 
What to Expect Next

Tell this pro what you need by answering a few questions.

Pro will contact you about a free quote.

Book when you're ready. There's no obligation to hire.

X

We are asking a few questions so we can find you the right contractors.

What is the location of your project?

Which best describes what you need?

What is the project address?

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

< BackNext