America's #1 Source for Local Demolition Experts

Neighborhood Services

Fairfield County, CT Area

(203) 307-0524

Hartford, CT Area

PO Box 1365
Burlington, CT 06013
(860) 881-2367
Profile

Neighborhood Services, LLC has served Connecticut since 2000 with a wide variety of residential demolition and excavation services. We're a small crew of professionals with decades of combined experience. Unlike the big-name demo companies out there, we can provide a personalized and friendly service to each and every customer.

Our specialty is demolishing swimming pools and concrete (driveways, patios, etc...), helping our customers reclaim their yard. We're your start-to-finish solution! Give us a call today to get a free customized plan for your next home project.

Demolition Services: 
  • Structural - shed, garage, fencing, mobile home, etc...
  • Inground pool removal
  • Above ground swimming pool removal
  • Concrete driveway removal
  • Concrete patio, sidewalk, and cement slab removal
  • Asphalt removal
  • Barn removal
  • House demolition
  • House demo
  • Residential structure demo (Fences, Sheds, etc.)
Additional Services: 
  • Excavation
  • Drainage
  • Tree services - removal, tree stump removal
Verifications & Credentials
  • Auto liability insurance verified - $500,000 of coverage, policy # TBD AUTO
  • Liability insurance verified - $1,000,000 of coverage, policy #TBD
  • Website verified

* Credentials are verified once, but they can change and expire over time. Reconfirm credentials directly from the contractor at the time of the estimate.

Photos
Neighborhood Services - Demolition Contractor
Verified Reviews
Real feedback from real customers
Reviews for Neighborhood Services
5
10/12/2019
Paula C.
Durham, CT

Neighborhood Services removed our pool and stockade fence, then graded and installed a new lawn. All this was done in approximately two days. He arrived late afternoon and worked another day and a half. Overall, I'm very satisfied with their services.

 
 
5
09/21/2019
Maria C.
South Windsor, CT

We could not have been happier with the work done by Neighborhood Services LLC. The speed and precision with which Matt got the job completed was amazing. He had the whole pool and surrounding cement area ripped out in less than a day, but didn't get so much as a scratch on the immediately surrounding features, such as a retaining wall, stairs, and hatchway. Matt was excellent at communicating exactly what was going to happen and when, and was very pleasant to deal with. He was also great about cleaning up. We highly recommend him!

 
 
5
09/03/2019
Marilyn P.
Middletown, CT

Matthew Cassini of Neighborhood Services was very professional and straightforward. He explained what he could do, and his confidence assured me that he knew what he was doing. His skill in handing the equipment going in and out of tight places was amazing. He never disturbed the surrounding areas, only the work area. He was on time, worked a full day, and it only took him five days to remove the pool, build the retaining wall, and lay top soil. On top of all that, he was a pleasant man to talk to. I have already referred him to a friend and is 5 stars in my book. My yard is now amazing, and we now have a fantastic yard for our three dogs to run around. My only regret is that we should have done it sooner. Many thanks to Matthew and his team.

 
 
5
07/01/2019
Constance A.
Terryville, CT

I had a 26 ft. x 18 ft. inground pool that was 9 1/2 ft. deep. Matt from Neighborhood Services was very professional. He knew what to do and did the job perfectly. The pool was dismantled piece by piece, dump run done, scrap metal sold, and the hole was filled in with concrete from the pool and dirt from around the pool. Matt patted all the dirt and concrete down so it won't sink in. He then graded the ground, seeded, and hayed the area all in two days. Even the chickens are enjoying their new roaming area. Matt cleaned up after himself and put everything back that he had to move. On a scale of 1-10, I would give Matt a 12. I recommend Matt for future jobs to anyone who asks.

 
 
5
06/19/2018
John A.
Windsor, CT

Neighborhood Serviced demolished our inground pool and filled it in. They were absolutely perfect and provided superb service. There were no delays or issues whatsoever. I highly recommend this company.

 
 
5
04/14/2018
Mark K.
South Glastonbury, CT

I give Neighborhood Services my 100% recommendation, no hesitation. Matt was knowledgeable, meticulous, and detailed. He checked with us continuously as the project progressed to ensure it was coming out as expected and adjusted as needed. He listened to our feedback and ensured the job was completed to our satisfaction.

 
 
5
07/22/2017
Jill W.
Southington, CT

Matt Cassina performed our pool demolition and we were very satisfied with his work. His quote was reasonable. He had the job done within 2 days, put down top soil and grass seed and left our yard very clean. We are very happy and would definitely recommend his service.

 
 
5
05/23/2017
Margaret K.
West Hartford, CT

Matthew Cassina was professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He arrived on time, completed the job in the amount of time he had estimated, and was quick to answer questions or provide explanations. When finished, he hauled away all debris from his work and from the defunct pool. He responds quickly to emails, and is careful to complete the job in the way that you request. We would definitely recommend Neighborhood Services.

 
 
5
05/13/2017
John C.
Middletown, CT

I needed to have my inground pool removed and filled in, and it was located in a very tight yard with limited access. Matt from Neighborhood Services was professional. He was a hard, efficient, and careful worker. He suggested a way of doing the job that would not cause any damage to my existing landscape. He completed everything outlined in his proposal in an excellent and timely fashion.

 
 
5
08/15/2016
Ash H.
Naugatuck, CT

I needed to remove an above ground swimming pool from my backyard, and Neighborhood Services did the job well. They were very easy to communicate with, and they did everything the way I wanted. They cleaned up all the debris after they were done, and for that. I would definitely recommend them. Overall, it was a very positive experience!

 
 
Service Area

Connecticut Service Area

Neighborhood Services

 
What to Expect Next

Tell this pro what you need by answering a few questions.

Pro will contact you about a free quote.

Book when you're ready. There's no obligation to hire.

X

We are asking a few questions so we can find you the right contractors.

What is the location of your project?

Which best describes what you need?

What is the project address?

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

< BackNext