America's #1 Source for Local Demolition Experts

Green Iron Demolition

Call (000) 000-0000

Chicago, IL Area

10934 S. Western Ave
Chicago, IL 60655
Profile

Green Iron Demolition is a full-service demolition and excavation company serving customers throughout the Chicago area and Northwest Indiana. We have 15 years of experience in the industry and have completed countless jobs. We take away the stress in the demolition process by handling all the details. We work to expedite permits and give you a quick turn around time on your project. If you are looking for an affordable demolition company you can trust to get the job done safely and efficiently, contact us today for a free proposal!

Demolition Services: 
  • Barn & Silo Demolition
  • Chimney Removal
  • Commercial Demolition
  • House Demolition
  • Garage Demolition
  • Shed Demolition
  • Deck & Patio Removal
  • Fence Removal
Verifications & Credentials
  • Liability insurance verified - $1,000,000 of coverage, policy #BAG1006998
  • Website verified

* Credentials are verified once, but they can change and expire over time. Reconfirm credentials directly from the contractor at the time of the estimate.

Photos
Green Iron Demolition
Verified Reviews
Real feedback from real customers
Reviews for Green Iron Demolition
5
01/01/2016
Name Withheld
Nashville, TN

We had an interior demolition done on a 40 ft. by 50 ft. concrete building. Concrete was 8 ft. tall. The job was completed very well, and we were very happy with the demolition company! They were easy to deal with.

 
 
5
12/13/2015
Alex H.
Blue Island, IL

The work involved demolishing a double wide mobile home and they did an excellent job! Such a reputable company I would say because I've seen the quality of their work. Really efficient and hardworking, I won't doubt recommending them to my friends.

 
 
5
11/29/2015
Name Withheld
Chicago, IL

They did great! Demolished the outdoor brick fireplace that my grandparents used fifty years ago. It was cracked and leaning toward where I wanted to install a new wooden fence. I have already taken down the rotted old fence so that the brick fireplace is accessible. They were able to complete the demo in a couple of weeks, really efficient and professional. The crew removed additional bricks (about 150-175) that were loose and some broken concrete (about 2 wheelbarrow loads).

 
 
5
11/29/2015
Name Withheld
Kankakee, IL

I love working with Green Iron Demolition because of their responsiveness and professionalism. We had them work with us for a demolition of a house, and we never encountered any problem with their crew. They were true to their word, and we're happy with the quality of their work. In fact, they'll be doing another project with us again.

 
 
4
09/13/2015
Name Withheld
Chicago, IL

I had a garage approximately 24x22 sq. ft. that I wanted torn down. Their team did an excellent job. I was satisfied with the quality of service they provided. Everybody was courteous and professional at the same time. The demolition was completed on time and that shows how efficient this contractor works.

 
 
1
08/24/2015
Arshad H.

We needed an old house demolished and used Green Iron Demolition. It was a disaster. The start of work was delayed by 6 weeks. A neighbor's fence was broken during the work and the contractor 'Rob' disowned it. I had to pay to get it repaired. Overflowing dumpsters were left on the property for weeks after demolition and still are there 6 weeks after demolition at the time of writing this review. 5 violation citations were given to the property as a result of sloppy and disorganized work. They were promptly paid full payment in good faith at their request and of course that was a mistake. I had to hire another contractor to take care of the mess that they left. Trucks of dirt from elsewhere were dumped on the property and not removed despite multiple requests. False promises and no work.

 
 
4
07/06/2015
Name Withheld
Naperville, IL

I had a 20x12 ft. above ground pool that I wanted removed. Green Iron Demolition hauled away all the debris. We had some problems with the gas line which was connected to the heater. They couldn't remove it from the ground. I was initially told that I need to contact the gas company to have it removed. I spoke with their manager and they were able to get the job done. I was given a reasonable price and I was happy with it.

 
 
5
06/14/2015
Kirk S.
Chicago, IL

I needed a garage and the foundation slab demolished. the garage was made out of wood.Green Iron Demolition did a good job on the demo. No surprise costs and they showed up on time. I'd use them again.

 
 
2
05/11/2015
Name Withheld
Hinsdale, IL

I had my ranch house, 1700 sq.ft., garage and driveway demolished.
I was not happy with the service. They were not able to complete the project on time. It took them a while to clean up the debris and I even had to make a follow for it to get done.

 
 
5
09/03/2014
Mike W.
Sycamore, IL

We needed a house and barn to come down. We called Green Iron to come out to do the demolition. They did a wonderful job and were professional. They communicated and cleaned up really well. I highly recommend them.

Company Response: 
Thanks Mr. Winters for the opportunity. Have a great rest of the year!!
 
 
Service Area

Illinois Service Area

Green Iron Demolition

 
What to Expect Next

Tell this pro what you need by answering a few questions.

Pro will contact you about a free quote.

Book when you're ready. There's no obligation to hire.

X

We are asking a few questions so we can find you the right contractors.

What is the location of your project?

Which best describes what you need?

What is the project address?

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

< BackNext