America's #1 Source for Local Demolition Experts

A. DiLemme Wrecking Group

Call (516) 619-8139

Long Island, NY Area

46 Satterie Ave
Valley Stream, NY 11580
(516) 619-8139
Profile

A. DiLemme Wrecking Group is a full service demolition company serving Long Island, NY area for more than 40 years. We provide a wide array of services, including demolition, excavation, foundation removal, dumpster rentals, and equipment rental. We also provide 24/7 emergency service. Over the years, we have gained a reputation as one of the most cost-effective demolition contractors in the area, with safety practices and craftsmanship that cannot be beat. We are members of the National Demolition Association and do our best to stay current with demolition trends and technology.

With A. DiLemme Wrecking Group, satisfaction is always guaranteed. Founder and president, Anthony DiLemme in collaboration with his son, David DiLemme overlook the performance of every job to ensure our clients get the best  quality, service, and care available. For a demolition contractor you can trust in Long Island, give us a call today.

Demolition Services: 
  • Total demolition of any residential structure
  • Concrete removal
  • Foundation removal
  • Interior- residential (kitchen, bath, etc.)
  • Swimming pool demolition
Additional Services: 
  • Excavation - site prep
  • Container service / dumpster rentals
Verifications & Credentials
  • Affiliation verified - National Demolition Association - member
  • Website verified

* Credentials are verified once, but they can change and expire over time. Reconfirm credentials directly from the contractor at the time of the estimate.

Photos
A. DiLemme Wrecking Group
Verified Reviews
Real feedback from real customers
Reviews for A. DiLemme Wrecking Group
5
03/19/2018
Sergio D.
Great Neck, NY

It really could not have gone better. We realized we hired the right company when we went to the village to submit the demolition permit request. When we asked who was performing the demolition we were told that the town didn't need the permit for proof of insurance because they already had it on file due to the high amount of work A Dilemme Contracting performs. Excellent team of guys, priced very well, and they just deliver!

 
 
5
03/15/2017
Name Withheld
Bethpage, NY

I had a 3-car garage that needed to be demolished. I had A Delemme Contracting do the project for me. They did an excellent job with the project. They were quick and neat in completing the project and would definitely give them 5 stars for their work.

 
 
5
10/30/2015
Scott C.
Valley Stream, NY

Everything was great! They finished the demolition of my in-ground pool earlier than expected. They removed the pool and the walkway very neatly. They were so comfortable to work with and I'm definitely happy with the service I got from them!

 
 
2
08/31/2015
Name Withheld
Queens, NY

I wanted a single family house to be fully demolished and I'm not very happy with the service. I'm not going to give details but I definitely give them a low rating.

 
 
5
03/30/2015
Steven S.
Wantagh, NY

They did a fine job taking down a house we own.I had no issues with them. I'm happy that I've discovered somebody who takes pride in doing the things I would prefer not to and charges a reasonable cost.

 
 
3
11/26/2014
Kim H.
Valley Stream, NY

I am real estate broker and I am managing a property that needs a garage demolition. I went with A. Dilemme Contracting for the job. The job was done according to plan. However, I was disappointed because I found out later that they did the job without permits.

 
 
5
12/04/2013
Paul P.
Huntington, NY

I had my house demolished. It was a 1 story house around 800 square ft with 3 bedrooms. The house was made of wood and cinder blocks. A Dilemme Contracting Inc did good, overall. They finished on time, on budget, hauled away all the debris and kept the site relatively clean.

 
 
5
11/21/2013
Mike C.
West Babylon, NY

I had a 20 x 40 foot inground pool removed along with the wooden deck. A Dilemme Contracting Inc was very professional, they did a great job, finished on time and kept the site clean.

 
 
4
10/24/2013
Pablo H.
Wantagh, NY

We had our old above-ground pool demolished and hauled away. A Dilemme Contracting Inc was excellent. They finished on time and keep the site clean. I would recommend them to others.

 
 
5
07/24/2013
Shawn R.
Long Beach, NY

Our home was damaged badly by Hurricane Sandy, so we needed to have it demolished. A Dilemme Contracting came in with the best price and I went with 'em. They were fantastic! They had the job done in less than a day and everything was cleaned up nicely.

 
 
Service Area

New York Service Area

A. DiLemme Wrecking Group

 
What to Expect Next

Tell this pro what you need by answering a few questions.

Pro will contact you about a free quote.

Book when you're ready. There's no obligation to hire.

X

We are asking a few questions so we can find you the right contractors.

What is the location of your project?

Which best describes what you need?

What is the project address?

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

< BackNext